AcYut is India's first ever indigenously designed autonomous humanoid. It is one of the most technologically advanced projects in the country and has far reaching applications in numerous areas of research like human cognition, defense and space exploration. Humanoids will open new prospects of scientific prowess and broaden our vistas of knowledge.

We strive to make our humanoid stronger, faster and more intelligent through application of the latest available equipment and cutting edge technology. The team comprises of some of the best brains in the entire country who are inducted after a series of grueling tests which ensures that only a select few with the highest aptitude work on this prestigious project.

Our ultimate aim is to make a robust, autonomous humanoid which is capable of making simple decisions and is able to emulate a human like gait.

The Team

Dr. B.K. Rout
Coordinator
Centre for Robotics and Intelligent Systems, BITS Pilani
rout@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in

Anant Anurag

Team Leader
Module : Cognition, Electronics
anant@acyut.com
+91-9928145724

Aadi Jain

Module : Path Planning, Mechanical Design
aadi@acyut.com

Archit Jain

Module : Image Processing, Electronics
archit@acyut.com

Sarvesh Srinivasan

Module : Simulation, Path Planning
sarvesh@acyut.com

Shivam Roy

Module : Mechanical Design
shivam@acyut.com

Vikram Nitin

Module : Walk
vikram@acyut.com

Anuvind Bhat

Module : Mechanical Design, Walk
anuvind@acyut.com

Dhaivata Pandya

Module : Image Processing
dhaivata@acyut.com

V Aditya

Team Leader
Module : Walk
aditya@acyut.com

Pratyush Kar

Module : Image Processing
pratyush@acyut.com

Anant Anurag

Module : Electronics
anant@acyut.com

Aadi Jain

Module : Path Planning
aadi@acyut.com

Archit Jain

Module : Image Processing
archit@acyut.com

Sarvesh Srinivasan

Module : Simulation, User Interface
sarvesh@acyut.com

Shivam Roy

Module : Mechanical Design
shivam@acyut.com

Vikram Nitin

Module : Walk
vikram@acyut.com

Kaustubh Nawade

Team Leader (2nd semester)
Modules : Path Planning, Behaviour

Shreyas Dixit

Team Leader (1st semester)
Module : Walk

V Aditya

Module : Walk

Anirudh Bhutani

Modules : Path Planning, Mechanical Design

Pratyush Kar

Module : Image Processing

Anant Anurag

Module : Electronics

Nishant Bansal

Module : Mechanical Design

Kaustubh Nawade

Team Leader
Modules : Path Planning, Behaviour

Tarang Shah

Module : Electronics

Anand Parwal

Module : Mechanical Design

Pranet Verma

Module : Behaviour

Shreyas Dixit

Module : Walk

V Aditya

Module : Walk

Pratyush Kar

Module : Image Processing

Samay Kohli

Team Leader
ksamay@gmail.com